Skip to Content Options:

COVID-19: Information from SPA/OSP/CGA

2021-2022 SPAC Members

Faculty College/Unit Title Email Term Start Term End
Scott Calabrese Barton Engineering Professor scb@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2024
Susan Buchholz* Nursing Interim Associate Dean for Research and PhD Program, University Distinguished Professor buchho44@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2023
Alex Burt Social Science Professor burts@msu.edu Sept. 2019 May 2022
Andres Contreras Veterinary Medicine Associate Professor contre28@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2024
Neal Hammer Natural Science Associate Dean erichegg@msu.edu Jan. 2020 May 2021
Eric Hunter* Communication Arts and Sciences Associate Dean ejhunter@msu.edu Sept. 2019 May 2022
Dana Infante Agriculture and Natural Resources Professor and Asst. Director AgBioResearch infanted@msu.edu Sept. 2020 May 2023
Lynda Schneider Facility for Rare Isotope Beams Senior Engineer schneidl@frib.msu.edu Sept. 2019 May 2022

 

Research Administrators College/Unit Title Email Term Start Term End
Barbara Cernadas Social Science Research Administrator II cernadas@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2024
Alex Delavan Engineering Research Administration Manager/S alexd@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2024
Dania Diaz Natural Science Research Administrator II diazd@msu.edu Sept. 2020 May 2023
Katie James CANR/MSUE/AgBio Research Administrator I katjames@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2024
Lu Liu Human Medicine Research Administrator II liulu14@msu.edu Sept. 2021 May 2024
Jeannie Patrick Education Research Administration Manager patric38@msu.edu Sept. 2019 May 2022

 

Central Representatives Department/Unit Title Email
Laura Johnston Office of Sponsored Programs Assistant Director cooklau1@osp.msu.edu
Kristy Smith Contract and Grant Administration Assistant Director gussekri@cga.msu.edu

 

Sponsored Program Administration SPAC Role Title Email
Twila Reighley Chair Assistant Vice President for Research and Innovation reighley@osp.msu.edu
Erin Schlicher Staff Data, Training, and Projects Manager schlic11@osp.msu.edu
Tracy Halloran Staff Unit HR Administrator hallor27@osp.msu.edu

*Council of Research Deans (CORD) members

 

Site Management